Buhari Ministerial List – List Of Appointed Nigerian Ministers

List Of Appointed Nigerian Ministers

Nigerian Ministerial Appointments have been a subject of discus since Buhari assumed office as President, simply because he is trying to be more careful in appointing the Nigerian Minister but lots of talk are already going on labeling Buhari ad “Baba go slow”. Meaning that he have been very sluggish in the process.

Mr president now revealed that he would personally head the ministry of petroleum Resources in the new cabinet. A strong indication have emerged that today’s plenary session where the senate would unveil the List of Nigerian Ministers as sent by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Nigerian Ministers The Senate are maintaining that appointments of Nigerian Minister must be based on how it was stipulated in the Nigerian Constitution. Indicating that if he appoint himself as minister of Petroleum, he must submit himself to the upper chamber for screening.

Here are the list of Nigerian Ministers but the list is not yet finished as our next updates with contain all the list of Nigerian Ministers, their states of origin and the ministries they are heading.

List of Nigerian Ministers

  1. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)
  2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)
  3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)
  4. Dr Chris Ngige (Anambra)
  5. Abdurrahman Dambazau (Kano)
  6. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)
  7. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)
  8. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)
  9. Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)
  10. Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)
  11. Barriester Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)
  12. Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)
  13. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)
  14. Aisaha Alhassan (Taraba)
  15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo)
  16. Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)
  17. Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger)
  18. Ibrahim Jibril
  19. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)
  20. Amina Mohammed (Kaduna)
  21. President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari firmly stated that all those that were Governors, Ministers, permanent secretaries, head of foreign staff and all those with political appointments will have to declare their assets with the court on assumption of their respective office. Also at the end of their tenure in office, they must re-declare their assets before leaving office. Mr. president promised to ensure greater accountability to his office and among other public offices.

One thought on “Buhari Ministerial List – List Of Appointed Nigerian Ministers

  1. i love it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *